Art and Experience: The selection board for the 34th Fajr International Film Festival has released the list of films chosen for the main section titled “Soda-ye Simorgh” and the jury for the official section is composed of Abolhassan Davudi, Mohammad Davudi, Mojtaba Raei, Seyyed Jamal Sadatian, Manuchehr Shahsavari, Mehdi Fakhimzadeh and Niki Karimi.
The complete list of the films:
Wooden Lollipop by Hossein Farahbakhsh
Mina by Kamal Tabrizi
When Did You See Sahar Last? by Farzad Motamen
Here Comes the Dragon by Mani Haghighi
Bodyguard by Ebrahim Hatamikia
Born by Mohsen Abdulvahab
Barcode by Mostafa Kiaei
Sound and Fury by Houman Seyyedi
Daughter by Seyyed Reza Mirkarimi
Coquetry by Seyyed Jalal Dehghani
Scandal 2 by Masoud Dehnamaki
Spare by Borzo Niknejhad
Cyanide by Behrouz Shoeibi
We Will Not Get Used To by Ebrahim Ebrahimian
Where Are My Shoes by Kiomars Pourahmad
Lantouri by Reza Dormishian
Malaria by Parviz Shahbazi
Nafas (Breath) by Narges Abyar
Blind Spot by Mehdi Golestaneh
Happened Midnight by Tina Pakravan
Inversion by Behnam Behzadi
7-Month Old by Hatef Alimardani
Iran holds the international Fajr film, theater, music, visual arts and poetry festivals each year to mark the anniversary of the 1979 Islamic Revolution. The 34th Fajr International Film Festival is slated for February 1-11 in Tehran.