Art & Experience: The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced the final list of ten live action short films and ten short animated films which will advance in the voting process for the 88th Academy Awards.

An Iranian animation ‘Stripy’, directed by Babak and Behnood Nekooei, was among 60 films nominated for Academy Award 2016 but wasn’t successful to reach the final 10 movie’s list.

Short films and feature animation branch members will now select five nominees from this shortlist. Screenings will be held in Los Angeles, London, New York and San Francisco in December.

In live action short films one hundred forty-four pictures had originally qualified in the category.The 10 films are listed as: “Ave Maria,” Basil Khalil, director, and Eric Dupont, producer (Incognito Films)“Bad Hunter,” Sahim Omar Kalifa, director, and Dries Phlypo, producer (A Private View)“Bis Gleich (Till Then),” Philippe Brenninkmeyer, producer, and Tara Lynn Orr, writer(avenueROAD Films), “Contrapelo (Against the Grain),” Gareth Dunnet-Alcocer, director, and Pin-Chun Liu, producer (Ochenta y Cinco Films), “Day One,” Henry Hughes, director (American Film Institute), “Everything Will Be Okay (Alles Wird Gut),” Patrick Vollrath, director (Filmakademie Wien), “The Free Man (Zi You Ren),” Quah Boon-Lip, director (Taipei National University of the Arts), “Shok,” Jamie Donoughue, director (Eagle Eye Films), “Stutterer,” Benjamin Cleary, director (Bare Golly Films), “Winter Light,” Julian Higgins, director, and Josh Pence, producer (Innerlight Films and Prelude Pictures).

The ten animated short films are: Bear Story (Historia De Un Oso), Gabriel Osorio, director, and Pato Escala, producer (Punkrobot Animation Studio), Carface (Autos Portraits), Claude Cloutier, director (National Film Board of Canada), If I Was God…, Cordell Barker, director (National Film Board of Canada), Love in the Time of March Madness, Melissa Johnson and Robertino Zambrano, directors (High Hip Productions and KAPWA Studioworks), My Home, Phuong Mai Nguyen, director (Papy3D Productions), An Object at Rest, Seth Boyden, director (California Institute of the Arts), Prologue, Richard Williams, director, and Imogen Sutton, producer (Animation Masterclass), Sanjay’s Super Team, Sanjay Patel, director, and Nicole Grindle, producer (Pixar Animation Studios), We Can’t Live without Cosmos, Konstantin Bronzit, director (Melnitsa Animation Studio), World of Tomorrow, Don Hertzfeldt, director (Bitter Films).