Art and Experience: The Art Bureau of the Islamic Ideology Dissemination Organization announced on Monday the nominees for the Islamic Revolution Artist of the Year.

Writers Mohsen Kazemi, Reza Amirkhani, Hedayatollah Behbudi, Nilufar Shadmehri and Mahnaz Fattahi, and filmmakers Mehdi Naqavian, Mohammad-Ali Bashe Ahangar, Ebrahim Hatamikia and Kurosh Zarei are among 14 cultural figures nominated for the title.

Also included are poets Mohammad-Mehdi Sayyar and Fazel Nazari, presenters Payam Fazlinejad and Vahid Yaminpur, and graphic designer and calligrapher Masud Nejabati.

Five cultural figures will be selected out of the nominees. The final winner will be announced on the last day of the Islamic Revolution Art Week, which will be held in Tehran from April 9 to 16.

Source: Tehran times