Art and Experience:

The jury members of various sections of Ammar Popular Film Festival have been announced.

The secretariat of ninth edition of the Iranian event has introduced the judges of various sections.

The jury panels include Maziar Bijani, Hadi Mohammadian, Yousef Ghojagh, Mohammadreza Bagheri, Mohammad Barati, Zahra Chakhmaghi, Hamidreza Modaghegh and Mohsen Labkhandagh.

The list goes on with Amin Seddighi, Ensieh Shah-Hosseini, Ghorbanali Taherfar, Mehdi Naghavian, Mohammad Mir-Zamani, Milad Erfanpour, Amir Saadati, Akbar Nabavi and Mohammad-Hossein Saei.

APFF is aimed at raising awareness and social responsibility in various issues including problems facing society and human suppression. The festival seeks to provide an atmosphere where independent filmmakers and intellectuals can congregate in order to take part in various workshops, discuss various issues facing the world, and have their voices heard by a global audience.

In this edition of the festival, in addition to the presence of filmmakers in workshops such as ‘Film’, ‘Critique, Articles, and Cinematic Research’, and ‘Our Film’, a new section named ‘Popular Requests’ has been added where individuals, activists, and popular cultural organizations can submit their issues and concerns to the festival’s administrative office for a film production.

The festival will be held all over Iran including in Tehran’s Felestine (Palestine) Theaters.

Source: ifilmtv